Skip to content

Committee Purpose

To recruit and welcome new members and to act as a connection point between the Chamber and the Brookings area business community.

What We Do

You'll find our Chamber Ambassadors throughout the community at Ribbon Cuttings and visiting businesses!  They serve as friendly faces, ready to welcome event attendees to Chamber events.  Ambassadors are also knowledgeable Chamber members who can provide insight on why they chose to join and what membership does for their business.

Interested in becoming an Ambassador? We are always looking for enthusiastic volunteers to join the committee!  You might be a good fit if you...

  • Are passionate about the Brookings area business community
  • Enjoy meeting new people and making connections
  • Support our mission and want to invest in the work BACC is doing

Committee Members

Heidi Anshutz - Mills Property Management

Pattie Berkner - Legacy Financial Partners

Abraham Carrillo - Valvoline Instant Oil Change

Justin Froiland - Guaranteed Rate

Andrew Grack - Dakotaland FCU

Donald Greiner - First Bank & Trust

Randy Grimsley - Brookings Area United Way

Tracy Hostler - Aflac

Greg Olson - First Interstate Bank

Julie Puetz - BankStar

Amanda Runia - In-House Ally

Lisa Schaefer - HME Care

Riley Jo Schneider - Bowes Construction

Meridith Weiland - First Bank & Trust

Kari Westlund - Best Choice Real Estate

Kesmond Willert - Bowes Construction

Ambassadors Committee Staff Liaison
Layne Manson
Membership Director


Ambassador of the Year Awards

2023 - Heidi Anshutz, Mills Property Management

2022 - Amanda Runia, In-House Ally

2021 - Heidi Madsen, VRS Certified Public Accountants & Consultants

2020 - Jake McGlade, Habitat for Humanity

2019 - Kari Westlund, Best Choice Real Estate

2018 - Sean Binker, Northwestern Mutual

2017 - Traci Renkly, Brookings County Title Co.

2016 - Kyle Bender, Falcon Plastics

2015 - Justin Froiland, Guaranteed Rate

2014 - Reva Johnson, UPS Store

2013 - Amy Klinkhammer, First Bank & Trust

2012 - Julie Puetz, BankStar Financial