• Business Resource

  • The Business Development committee seeks to provide resources that drive economic success among Brookings Chamber Investors.


    For more information, contact Kaitlyn by email at kaitlyn@brookingschamber.org.

  • Winners Revealed for Local Small Business Awards‚Äč

    Brookings, S.D. April 29, 2020  The Brookings Area Chamber of Commerce and Brookings Economic Development Corporation (BEDC) are excited to announce the recipients of five awards to celebrate small businesses in Brookings. The new program was launched in April and online nominations were received from members of the community.

    “It’s always fun to introduce a new program but when we can get engagement like this, it’s even better! The nominations were great, and the winners clearly showcase what an important and impactful small business community we have here in Brookings.” said Ashley Biggar of the Chamber and Director of Downtown Brookings.

    The 2020 Small Business Awards recipients are: Community Champion of the Year – Bisson Dental; Innovative Business of the Year – Wooden Legs Brewing Company; New Business of the Year – Blue Sky Technology; Veteran-Owned Business of the Year – Station 5 Productions; and Woman-Owned Business of the Year – Choco Latte. Due to social distancing guidelines, the winners were notified through a video call and will receive their award via mail.

    “As we continue to navigate these uncharted times, I continue to be inspired by the determination and commitment of our local business owners.” Said Jennifer Quail, BEDC’s Director of Entrepreneur Support. “Not only are they dedicated to their own businesses, but the community as a whole. It was great to see the Brookings community also recognizes this commitment.”

    Brookings residents are encouraged to reach out, place a pick-up order, grab a gift card or simply write a review to congratulate this year’s winners.

    Both the Chamber and BEDC support small businesses through a variety of programs and initiatives, and through all business stages from launching to retirement. For more information on services, resources or programs please contact Quail at jennifer@brookingsedc.com or Biggar at ashley@brookingschamber.org.

  • 2021 Committee Members

    Matt Tonjum 

    Sarah Meusburger

    Sylvia Buboltz

    Scott Kwasniewski

    Jeni Norwood 

    Bonnie Tonsager

    Doug Kopecky

    Jennifer Quail 

    Chamber Board Liason

    Elena McKeown 

    Chamber Staff 

    Kaitlyn Luebbert